Navigation: Main Menu

Featured News

  • Nominations Open for the Newfoundland and Labrador Environmental Awards

    March 30, 2015

    Nominations are now being accepted for the Newfoundland and Labrador Environmental Awards Program, which recognizes the outstanding efforts of individuals, schools, community groups and businesses in sustaining, protecting and enhancing the environment.

  • Bike Helmets Become Mandatory in All Communities April 1

    March 27, 2015

    In keeping with the Provincial Government’s commitment to promoting healthier and safer communities, bike helmets will be required to be worn by bicyclists on streets and roads throughout the province effective April 1.

  • Applications Now Being Accepted for Student Employment Programs

    March 24, 2015

    The Department of Advanced Education and Skills is now accepting applications for this year’s summer student employment programs. Private employers and not-for-profit groups throughout the province are able to avail of a wage subsidy under these programs to help them hire post-secondary and high school students for the summer months.

View all news releases

Paul Davis

Premier Paul Davis

Visit the
premier's web site

120 - Day Report

Social Networking